POLICE K-9 OATH

k9-A

I protect my officer with my life,
and would gladly take a bullet in his place.
I am sent in to find lost children
and fugitives on the run.
I find drugs and weapons and even bombs.
I am the first sent in
and sometimes the last to leave.
I am the nose and ears of my officer.
I will protect and serve him
and expect nothing but love in return.
I would die for him and for you.
I only ask for compassion and a kind word.

www.CHEROKEE COUNTY ANIMAL LEAGUE.org

Author: Steve Monahan

Steve Monahan a 12-year national animal welfare leader. Founder of Green Pets America Charities and Black Dog Syndrome.org. For 12 years Steve ran a death row rescue. Steve has been recognized by the State Senate of Georgia for humanitarian service to Georgia's animals and pet families in need.

What is your view? Leave a Reply

